Articles, Journals & More / Library Databases
Library Databases Portal
From A to Z
- Ebrary Trial
- Ebrary by Proquest is a collection of e-books covering many subjects, and we have a trial to it. Try it out!
- A trial to PsycARTICLES is available through June 30th 2015.This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. PsycARTICLES includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. It also offers extensive backfile coverage.
American Indian Movement and Native American Radicalism via Gale
- FBI files illustrate the evolution of AIM as an
organization of social protest and the development of
Native American radicalism. An intuitive platform makes
it all cross-searchable by subject or collection. Date
Range: 1968-1979. Content: 14,195 pages. Source Library:
Federal Bureau of Investigation Library. The American
Indian Movement (AIM) expanded from its roots in
Minnesota and broadened its radical political agenda to
include a searching analysis of the nature of social
injustice in America.
Cabell's Directories via Cabell Publishing
- Please note: after clicking on the link above, click "Member Area" in the upper right-hand corner. Cabell's was founded in 1978 to help professors, graduate students and researchers publish their
manuscripts in academic journals. This information includes addresses, e-mails and web sites for our
listed journals making Cabell's Directories an easy point of reference when preparing to publish a
manuscript. Cabell Publishing, Inc. produces directories of publishing opportunities in the following
areas: Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management, Marketing, Educational Curriculum and Methods,
Educational Psychology and Administration, Educational Technology and Library Science, Psychology
and Psychiatry, and Computer Science.
Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960s via Gale
- This collection allows you to explore the internal organization, personnel and activities of
some of the most prominent American radical groups and their movements to change government and
society. An intuitive platform makes it all cross-searchable by subject or collection.
Date Range: 1956-1971. Source Library: Federal Bureau of Investigation Library. This resource
illuminates the enduring conflict in American history between the need of society to protect
basic freedoms and the equally legitimate need to protect itself from genuine threats to its
security and existence.
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online via Alexander Street Press
- This is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music
research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700
expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music.
This release (as of 11/5/2014) includes 1,217 essays and images from 10 sources and hundreds of audio examples.
Social Theory via Alexander Street Press
- Social Theory offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret
the nature of social behavior and organization. Particular care has been taken to index this material
so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. This final release features more than 150,000
pages of content by such major theorists as Theodor Adorno, Jean Baudrillard, Simone de Beauvoir, Charlotte
Perkins Gilman, Émile Durkheim, Michel Foucault, Jürgen Habermas, Robert Merton, Dorothy E. Smith , and
- Unite for Literacy eBooks for children
- Colorado Library Consortium, Douglas County Libraries and Unite for Literacy have partnered to provide
free access to more than 100 children's ebooks. These early literacy ebooks are all original--books carefully
crafted to connect with young children and their families. They have narrated audio support with an initial
goal of supporting the 300 languages that are spoken in U.S. homes. Offering photographs and illustrations
to authentically depict a child's-eye view of the real world, these ebooks are structured to reflect the
most current research on the specific features that impact success for beginning readers of all ages.
Unite for Literacy is a Colorado-based publisher
funded by sponsorships to ensure free ebook content remains free.
The Value of a Dollar via Grey House Publishing
- The Value of a Dollar Online is an ebook version of the print book in our reference collection on the second
floor. It is an educational reference tool useful for a wide range of curricula. It is perfect
for anyone curious about social and economic history: students, writers, business historians, teachers, reporters, and more.
Compare prices, consumer expenditures, investments and see the how the value of the dollar has changed from 1860 to 2014.